Three leaders join Delhi BJP

New Delhi, Mar 30 (PTI) Three leaders, including one from the Congress, joined the Delhi unit of the BJP Saturday.
Balbir Singh from the Congress, President of Uttrakhand Pravasiye Sangh Delhi Rakesh Singh Rawat and Pramod Sachdeva, who had contested assembly elections on a BSP ticket, joined the BJP, the saffron party said in a release.
Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari said, “I am happy that the trust of the people is increasing in the BJP due to the influence of the policy of ‘Sabka Saath Sabka Vikas’ by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.”
“The Chief Minister of Delhi says that we divide the people but with these people joining the BJP, it is seen that the BJP unites people,” he was quoted as having said in the release.
Balbir Singh said the way opposition parties are opposing the nationalistic ideology of the BJP “exposes their real character” before the people.
Former BSP Leader Sachdeva said the opposition parties should oppose the government but they should not oppose the country.

- Advertisement -