Indian Premier League 2017: Full schedule of T20 matches, timings, venues

Mumbai: The 10th edition of the Indian Premier League will start from April 5 and the first match of the tournament will feature defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad taking on three-time finalists Royal Challengers Bangalore. A total of 56 T20 league games will be played in this tournament. This will be followed by two qualifiers and an eliminator before the final in Hyderabad.
Hyderabad, Bangalore, Mumbai, Delhi, Mohali, Rajkot and Kolkata will be the key centres in this tournament. However, some teams like Gujarat Lions and Kings XI Punjab will play their β€˜home’ games in neutral venues like Green Park, Kanpur and the Holkar stadium in Indore.
Each team will play a total of 16 games, eight at home and eight away. The top four teams will qualify for the knock-outs, with the top two getting an extra benefit in the first qualifier. The winner of the first qualifier goes to the final while the loser will play the winner of the eliminator in the second qualifier in order to reach the final.

- Advertisement -