BJP MP and former Health Minister C.P. Thakur to get WHO award

Patna: Former union health minister and BJP MP C .P. Thakur will be awarded with a lifetime achievement award by World Health Organization (WHO) next month for extensive research in the field of Kalajar.
Thakur has been invited by the Leishmania Scientific Committee to participate in a five-day program from May 16 at Toledo in Spain, a statement from the office of Thakur said on Thursday.
A native of Patna, Thakur, presently a BJP Rajya Sabha member, served as union health minister during the NDA government led by Atal Bihari Vajpayee.
A renowned doctor, Thakur has done extensive research in the field of Kalajar and is the first Indian Medical scientist bestowed with the prestigious award by WHO, the statement claimed.
Thakur will provide technical information to participants of world congress on his research on Kalajar during the five-day workshop, the statement added.

- Advertisement -