Pakistan beat India by 180 runs, win ICC Champions Trophy 2017

London: Pakistan clinched their maiden ICC Champion Trophy beating India by a massive 180-run margin in the final a short while ago at The Oval. After being put in to bat, Pakistan put up 338 for four on the board buoyed by opener Fakhar Zaman’s maiden international century and fifties from Azhar Ali and Mohammad Hafeez. Mohammad Amir then tore in to India’s top-order claiming three for 16 as India were bundled out for 158 in 30.3 overs.
Man of the Tournament and the Golden Ball Award winner (13 wickets), Hasan Ali thanks the Almighty for winning this tournament.
Fakhar Zaman is awarded the Man of the Match for his sensational century in the pressure game. Shikhar Dhawan wins the Golden Bat Award for scoring 338 runs in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

- Advertisement -