Mirajkar, Prerna win

Bangalore: Mirajkar and Prerna Kalwar emerged champions in the under-14 boys’ and girls’ category respectively, in the AITA Talent Series junior tennis championship which concluded at Dharwad on May 27.

Mirajkar won the boys’ final after his opponent Anirudh Jaindhan conceded the match after losing the first set.

Earlier, Mirajkar and Anirudh Jaindhan won the doubles title beating Sourabh Hegde and Hanivarsh 6-1, 6-1.
Prerna defeated Anjali Jaindhan 6-2, 6-3 in the girls’ final.

- Advertisement -